My Favorite Poem

FavoritePoem.jpg

MY FAVORITE POEM

I cannot look upon you
without seeing poetry
it cannot be helped
even when I don’t
want it to happen
it does
the most beautiful rhythms
and movement
of words and meaning
together
commingled
in a perfect
thump thump
like the beat of my heart
when your lips
trace the curve of my throat
and touch my soul
in tenderness and heat
the poetry of
love and touch
you and I
wrapped around each other
one
you are my poem
an endless amalgam
of all that is
good and
bad and
ugly
everything I love
the bits of you
I hold close
when we’re apart
the seconds I count
until we are
together
again
forever
your name dances along
my lips
curves around my waist
and kisses my toes
you thrum a beat
in my blood
that words try to capture
but only my heart
truly hears
you captivate me
always
blushed remembrances
of words shared
promises made
time
my favorite sounds
uh-huhs oh yeahs
please don’t stops
live within your fingertips
your smile
in your presence
poetry becomes vivid and
demanding
necessary
where all I crave
is to find meaning
in the magic of us
the words
love
I cannot look upon you
without it happening
you are
my favorite poem


The pieces of poetry on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. And my unending love for all things romance.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

One thought on “My Favorite Poem

  1. “your smile
    in your presence
    poetry becomes vivid and
    demanding
    necessary
    where all I crave
    is to find meaning
    in the magic of us”…………Yes, the magic of love…….

Leave a Reply

