#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 26

93215c6dfb69dcee6db4a0ecfb6bd379

BEFORE THE FALL

you caught
my moment today
those ten seconds of panic

and held it in your breath
let it settle
in your skin
made it your own

to parse
analyze
figure out

then in your quiet way
said all would be fine

and as crazy as it sounds
and feels
and is

I believed you


April was National Poetry Month – one of my favorite times of year, despite the fact this year I failed in my goal to post a poem everyday. I wrote them, I just never quite caught up on the posting part. The lawyering is crazy and I’m selling my house and shit happens. Today’s goal, as was yesterday’s – FINISH.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

One thought on “#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 26

  1. “you caught
    my moment today”…..such a breathtaking and perfect way to start a poem……perhaps a whole poem in itself…..those little moments, a glance, a touch, a small hand reaching out….so meaningful and, really, breathtaking…..

Leave a Reply

