#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 24

lightning1_small

CRACKLE AND BOOM

roll though me
with your love
like a slow-moving
thunderstorm
dark and dangerous
coloring everything
with your ethereal hue
where the air feels
like a wet kiss
along the curve of
my throat
time stands still
between the crackle and boom
and we’re kids again
counting down
one Mississippi
two Mississippi
three


April was National Poetry Month – one of my favorite times of year, despite the fact this year I failed in my goal to post a poem everyday. I wrote them, I just never quite caught up on the posting part. The lawyering is crazy and I’m selling my house and shit happens. Today’s goal, as was yesterday’s – FINISH.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

