Valentine

couplereadingtogether

VALENTINE

I want mornings
of Neruda
afternoons filled with
coffee and Coltrane
nights spent laughing
and kissing and thrilling
at the wonder of us
love me hard
and fierce and fast
then do it all again
tomorrow


The pieces of poetry on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. This piece is inspired by my long-held belief that Valentine’s Day is for shit and if you want to love me, do it everyday, in small ways that matter. It’s also for my friends, those wondrous beings of magic and light – I love y’all dearly and quite frankly, with you in my life, everyday day is Valentine’s. xx

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

One thought on “Valentine

Leave a Reply

