#Poesia -Gymnopédie

maxresdefault

GYMNOPÉDIE

I feel you in the keys of
Debussy’s Gymnopédie

every movement
captures an aspect
of you I hold dear

your quiet
your smile
your kiss

I listen to it
in the still of night
those moments
I allow myself
to succumb
and miss you
desperately

and although we
are so very apart
it is as if
you are there
beside me
loving me
in each chord
each note
reminiscent
of your touch

I feel you in the keys of
Debussy’s Gymnopédie

I feel you in the keys

I feel you


The #Poesia pieces on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. They are slightly edited, totally unscripted, spontaneous, super loose, and probably some of my favorite works. They are perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

3 thoughts on “#Poesia -Gymnopédie

Leave a Reply

