#WordsInMotion – BEAUTIFUL GIRL

A couple of weeks ago I got lost in some of Frida Kahlo’s words on love and lovers – they are glorious and if you have a chance to explore her poetry, I cannot recommend it more – and was inspired to put down a few of my own. They came pouring out of me onto the page into my poem BEAUTIFUL GIRL and I read it the other night at Bowery Poetry Club‘s open mic night hosted by Nikhil Melnechuk.

I’m still hardly any sort of spoken word princess, but this is definitely an improvement since I first hit their stage a couple of months ago.

I posted it to my YouTube channel (which I didn’t even know I had one, but evidently I do) in its entirety, but it’s also below, so check it out – hope you like.

YOU DESERVE!
YOU DESERVE!
YOU DESERVE!

Honestly, just bring me some Bukowski and I’ll kinda be yours.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

