#Poesia – BOY HAIR

69cb0926dd23fdae99eb0b072701ea85

BOY HAIR

he told me
as he teased my skin
with his sinful touch
and grazed his teeth
along my throat
“You have boy hair”
I laughed
pulled on my short mane
and let him know
in no uncertain terms
I had MY hair
and there wasn’t
a damn thing
boyish about it


The #Poesia pieces on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. They are slightly edited, totally unscripted, spontaneous, super loose, and probably some of my favorite works. They are perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

