#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 13

NationalPoetryDay.Day13

BISES

I know what I want to do
and what I do not want to do

The want goes something like
wrapping myself around you
burying my face in your neck
inhaling your essence
forever

The don’t want
is this moment
full of realization and understanding
I woke up with it
nipping at my ankles
gnawing at my gut
urging me to do
what you will not

Stand on the precipice
look over the edge
jump into oblivion
without you

Goodbye lover
bises
adieu


April is National Poetry Month and to celebrate – inspired by that badass word warrior Jason Reynolds and my writing promptress Jena Schwartz – I’m going to post a poem every day. They won’t be perfect, they never are, but they’ll be here, every day of April. I hope you stop by and enjoy the words and maybe even feel moved to share some of your own.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

2 thoughts on “#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 13

    • Daniel, what an unexpected treat to have you stop by and peruse the ramblings. And thanks for the kind words – I always say, INKster love is the best love. I hope to see you around these parts more often and look forward to reading your next post in the group. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

