#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 12

tumblr_lkals6OlWN1qj3oado1_500

KISS ME PROPER

brush your lips
close
so close
our breath commingles
my lips part
and I’m a little undone by your tease

cup my cheek
pull me near
as you listen to my rapid breath
and lick my lip
just a taste

touch me
here
there
everywhere

whisper in my ear
all kinds of dirty shit
taste me
learn me
make me moan
with your discovery
as our tongues dance
wrapped around each other
deep and full of lust

kiss me proper
leave me smiling
love me fierce


April is National Poetry Month and to celebrate – inspired by that badass word warrior Jason Reynolds and my writing promptress Jena Schwartz – I’m going to post a poem every day. They won’t be perfect, they never are, but they’ll be here, every day of April. I hope you stop by and enjoy the words and maybe even feel moved to share some of your own.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

