#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 8

NationalPoetryDay.Day8

ON MUTE

I am mouthy
brash
opinionated
words tumble out
before I can stop them
words spew forth
without care or concern
until I catch sight of you
and then I am rendered speechless
You are gorgeous


April is National Poetry Month and to celebrate – inspired by that badass word warrior Jason Reynolds and my writing promptress Jena Schwartz – I’m going to post a poem every day. They won’t be perfect, they never are, but they’ll be here, every day of April. I hope you stop by and enjoy the words and maybe even feel moved to share some of your own.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

One thought on “#NationalPoetryMonth – Day 8

Leave a Reply

