#Poesia – ON FANS AND (WICKED) WRITERS

in-love-and-death

ON FANS AND (WICKED) WRITERS

Write me a romance she said
full of sweeping gestures
and grand statements
bring me to my knees
make me weep
then piece me back together
with a simple
Happily Ever After

What I’ve got for you
is a dark-hearted girl
and an ass of a guy
who fall in love despite themselves
and even though they’re both
horribly annoying and full of fuckery
you’re going to root for them
fall for them
cry for them
adore them
you’re going to become convinced
they’re the most worthy
of all worthy lovers
in the history of loving
Then I’m going to kill them


The #Poesia pieces on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. This one makes me laugh because there have been SO many times I’ve wanted to kill my characters and have been pulled back from the brink by friends and other writers. All of us writers have these evil moments, our very own Misery moments, where we fantasize about doing what we WANT to do rather than what we should do. Anyway, these pieces are slightly edited, totally unscripted, spontaneous, super loose, and probably some of my favorite works. They are perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

5 thoughts on “#Poesia – ON FANS AND (WICKED) WRITERS

Leave a Reply

