#Poesia – SERENDIPITY

IMG_4334.PNG

SERENDIPITY

Shall we leave this to chance
hope that somehow
in this city of speed and power
fast and faster
have and have-more
we cross paths
smile
and say hi
Because the fact remains
some boy I don’t know
getting in my space
vying for my attention
is more likely to get an eye roll
than a hello
And the fact remains
we hardly lead
the sort of lives that would ever cross
So fuck serendipity
it’s some bullshit
made for romcoms
and girls with hearts and stars in their eyes
My heart is black
and my eyes hardly twinkle
I couldn’t tell you the last worthwhile romcom
and serendipity
is little more than a pretty word
that rolls off the tongue all sexy and shit
Find me online
Message me
Text me
It’s hardly alluring
but it’s convenient
and come on
be real
in this city of so many
too many
not enough
Serendipity is always getting the last laugh
Let’s tell her to fuck off
and make US happen


The #Poesia pieces on this blog and Write Bitches are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. This one finds its inspiration from that one word: serendipity, and just kind of flowed. These pieces are slightly edited, totally unscripted, spontaneous, super loose, and probably some of my favorite works. They are perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

One thought on “#Poesia – SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

