#Poesia – FOREVER

SpaceOnTheSoul

FOREVER

I’m going to work
on escaping you
and your magic
and when I do
you’re going to miss me
You’ll tell yourself
you don’t care
because you’re an asshole
like that
but somewhere in your soul
there’s going to be
a blank space
a missing piece
for the rest of your days
and it’s where I’m going to sit
forever


The #Poesia pieces on this blog andΒ Write BitchesΒ are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. This one came to me in the form of a longer letter, but breaks apart into poignant, cutting sections, perfect to publish here. These pieces are slightly edited, totally unscripted, spontaneous, super loose, and probably some of my favorite works. They are perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

*art work by Chris Cook
Leave a Reply

