The ABCs

Alphabet-ABCs-of-Mutual-Fund-Share-Classes-200x200

My Facebook friend, Nate Hanley, posted this gem on his page the other night and because I love shit like this, I couldn’t resist answering it myself. But as I was about to add it to my Facebook author page, I thought to myself: this would make a great blog post. And since I haven’t been blogging lately as much as I would like, I’m doing just that – posting it to my blog. So check out my ABCs and then if you’re feeling super generous and chatty, share your own.


 

The ABCs

A- Age: As my art teacher, Ms. Arrant, used to say, never ask a woman her age
B- Biggest fear: exposing my cracks and splinters
C- Current time: 8:47am
D- Drink you last had: last night, a Scoville Sour at Cosme NYC
E- Every day starts with: a cup of Cafe Bustelo
F- Favorite song: right now, Adele’s HELLO and always Tribe Called Quest’s BONITA APPLEBAUM…38-24-37…
G- Ghosts, are they real: yes…duh
H- Hometown: Snellville, GA, that wondrous land where everybody is somebody
I- In love with: Ryan, my Deep Extreme and Barre Burn instructor
J- Jealous of: those able to call writing their day job
K- Killed someone?: have you read my books – I love killing motherfuckers
L- Last time you cried?: day before yesterday…i’m in a rough patch these days
M- Middle name: Pavamani, my maiden name. My parents didn’t give me a middle name and I always felt my name was less than, lacking. Now that I’ve made it legal, it seems so unnecessary…my parents were onto something
N- Number of siblings: 2, a younger brother and a younger sister
O- One wish: a bidding war over DUTCH
P- Person you last called: I hate calling people
Q- Question you’re always asked: you’re Indian???!
R- Reason to smile: my seven year-old reaching for my hand on the walk to school
S- Song last sang: Nicki Minaj’s rap in the remix of Beyonce’s Flawless…because it is the shit and you can’t NOT sing it
T- Time you woke up: 6:20am
U- Underwear color: deep purple
V- Vacation destination: Martha’s Vineyard or anywhere in Italy
W- Worst habit: pretending it’s all good when it’s really going to shit
Y- Your favorite food: my mom’s Indian food and Haagen Dazs coffee ice cream
X- X-Rays you’ve had: on my hand when I broke my finger – there might be more, but I can’t recall
Z- Zodiac sign: taurus

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

3 thoughts on “The ABCs

  1. I usually don’t like these, but that was a fun read! I’ll play.

    A- Age:29
    B- Biggest fear: wasting my life doing nothing, accomplishing nothing
    C- Current time: 9:03 AM
    D- Drink you last had: If we’re talking any drink, plain ol’ water. If we’re talking alcoholic drink, a glass of Merlot I never got to finish because, well, kids.
    E- Every day starts with: it varies, but it’s usually changing a diaper/nursing/screaming toddler/fight with their dad/alwayssomething. ha.
    F- Favorite song: can’t really say. I don’t listen to much these days.
    G- Ghosts, are they real: I’m on the fence.
    H- Hometown: I don’t claim it, but it’s in the state of New Mexico.
    I- In love with: the couch.
    J- Jealous of: moms who actually get a break from their kids because their partners don’t mind taking care of the kids for longer than ten minutes at a time.
    K- Killed someone?: Uh, I plead the fifth. ha.
    L- Last time you cried?: can’t remember.
    M- Middle name: Hayde.
    N- Number of siblings: 5
    O- One wish: A vacation to myself.
    P- Person you last called: I don’t own a phone anymore.
    Q- Question you’re always asked: “What are you?” came to my mind for some reason.
    R- Reason to smile: my kiddos.
    S- Song last sang: Some lullaby, can’t remember which.
    T- Time you woke up: sometime last night.
    U- Underwear color: Next question.
    V- Vacation destination: Mendocino, CA, for Middle East Music and Dance Camp. I’ve only gone twice, but I loved it both times. It’s my happy place. 🙂
    W- Worst habit: ?? I’m sure there are too many to name.
    Y- Your favorite food: I’m not picky. I love it all!
    X- X-Rays you’ve had: Can’t remember.
    Z- Zodiac sign: Taurus.

    • Juana, fellow Taureans unite! in a nutshell, you’re a baby with some babies…who aren’t letting you sleep, or put on underwear 🙂 but you love them anyway, your partner is a pain in the ass (I can SO relate on that one), you love to dance, you love to eat, you love to drink. We could totally hang. xx

      • Wow! You get me so completely from just one short post.

        Fellow Taureans unite! xo.

        🙂

        I found a kindred spirit. Blogging is so nice this way.

Leave a Reply

