Review for The Boy by Madhuri Blaylock!

Some love for THE BOY and Wyatt. Sweet, sweet Wyatt.

The Bookish Crypt

22051429

*Copy provided in exchange for an honest review*

“I’ve learned the hard way that tears accelerate nothing and dampen plenty.”

This is the second book I have read from Madhuri and she still manages to blow me away. Her writing style is so badass but surprisingly easy to get through. Madhuri gives life to every single character that it feels life they grow out of the pages and go through their lives around me. This book started off right where the first one ended and it’s intensity kept growing from cover to cover. The grief and passion was tripled in this one and I thought the first one was heart-breaking. There were new difficulties to overcome and I didn’t know what was in store for the characters. Which scared me. This book was so brutal and gruesome that it had me cringing more often than not.
I can’t even choose…

View original post 217 more words

One thought on “Review for The Boy by Madhuri Blaylock!

Leave a Reply

