#WednesdayFreeWrite – SONG

1271602010_folder

SONG

There is a Lenny Kravitz song
that opens with a drum roll
and then moves into all kinds of sexy shit
in that narrow hips
leather pants
big dick
rockstar way
that only Lenny can do
and it reminds me of that summer

when I breezed into that store
without really thinking
and you moved into my space
like you knew me
and I started to say
what the fuck
because I’m not the kind of girl
you get all up on
but the words
shit
they just kind of got lost
somewhere in the ether
as I got trapped
in the web of your masculine perfection
and before I knew it

we were at dinner
doing shots
and laughing like we’d known each other forever
when really
all we knew
was that we wanted
to fuck each other stupid
and we fell into your apartment
an amalgam of arms
legs
lips
tongues
until I caught my breath
and said “stop”

your hands cupped my ass
my legs wrapped around your waist
our bodies pressed against the wall
heavy breathing
the only sound in the silence
and I wondered why I suddenly became
the girl who didn’t fuck on the first date
when I was always the girl
who did whatever she pleased
and you gathered yourself
and you smiled
because under all that smoldering sex
you were the consummate gentleman

“I’m gonna put on some music
grab yourself a drink”
and just like that
our dance around each other
was back on
without us even knowing it
this time more subtle
tentative
and full of seduction
as Lenny and that rhythm
so sexy and quiet
urgent and low
settled in our blood
pooled in our bones
and did things to us

hours of whispered stories
nervous laughter
the touch of my knee
the warmth of your mouth
my fingers on your scars
you on my tattoos
bit by bit
painstakingly
stripped naked
and revealed to one another
brown on black
curves and hard planes
stilled breath
parted lips
drenched pussy
rock hard dick
beautiful
young
and in lust.

That was a long time ago
the summer we found each other
when your hands learned
every inch of my body
your mouth devoured me
and you and your beautiful mind
captured my soul
holding a piece of me
hostage forever

We were so young
as we parted back then
still listening to Lenny
laughing about all kinds of forever-evers
I-love-you-no-matter-whats
and so many
lets-just-fuck-right-heres
(no one will see
trust me)
little did we know
there would be a late night
and a car
and a knife
because we were young
and in love
and that shit didn’t happen

Until it did.

So yeah
there is a Lenny Kravitz song
that opens with a drum roll
and then moves into all kinds of sexy shit
and it reminds me of that summer
and I fucking hate it.


My #WednesdayFreeWrite series is based on what I write during the 10 minutes allotted my writing group’s Wednesday Prompt. As always, these pieces are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. They are unedited and unscripted, super loose and probably my favorite ten minutes of the week, so please be patient with the less-than-perfect and the not-quite-ready. They’re perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

