#WednesdayFreeWrite – KNOCK KNOCK

6aabca57948e2f43db6c521c235a960d

KNOCK KNOCK

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman you chatted up in the elevator
all those years ago
making her so nervous
because you were older
more sophisticated
staid
and so not her style.
But I liked your eyes
and your voice
and your smile did things to me I wasn’t quite expecting

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman you stutter-stepped on the staircase
in the office
as I walked with that partner
who laughed and cracked a joke
because you’re also a partner and share the same interests
and speak the same language
or do you
because I could swear the whole time he was speaking to you
you were watching me
and I don’t think you heard a damn word he said

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman who spied you down the hall
so far away
and I knew it was you without even really knowing you.
But I could spot your walk anywhere
the way you hold yourself
and stand heads above the crowd
the way your suit drapes your body
and accentuates your easy grace.
It’s captivating
you captivate
and even though I know I should
I cannot stop thinking about you.

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman who’s not so young anymore
definitely not the twenty eight year old who caught your eye
and yet
you stop
and stare
standing amidst a crowd of colleagues
focused on the woman you’ve never worked with
nor spent any significant amount of time in her presence
but crave like a sickness
the woman who makes you nervous
just standing next to you in line
and even though you know you should
you cannot stop thinking about me.

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman who knows what she wants
and at this stage in the game
when she’s confident and ballsy and smelling herself
is willing to take it.
And yeah, I know
I shouldn’t do this
but it’s late at night and hardly anyone is in the office
so relax
and have some fun
and fuck me like you know you’ve been wanting to
for fourteen years straight.

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman standing in front of you with her hands in your hair
sighing
as you unzip my pencil skirt
and let it pool at my feet
and cup my ass
and flick.
Off with one garter
and then the other as you run your thumb
across the damp of my utterly useless panties
and I gasp
and you hiss
and we both know we’re fucked.

Knock knock, who’s there?
Me
that woman you fucked
and who fucked you back
hard
and fast
and like you’d never been fucked before.
And I know it’s tough baby
because my ass is fine
and my face is gorgeous
and my lips
fuck, my lips are like heaven
but me and you, we were never going anywhere.
I’m married.
You’re married.
It was all just good fun.
So please
stop knock, knocking.


My #WednesdayFreeWrite series is based on what I write during the 10 minutes allotted my writing group’s Wednesday Prompt. This prompt from several weeks ago was KNOCK KNOCK. As always, these pieces are works of fiction, erupting from my incredibly over-active imagination. They are unedited and unscripted and just super loose and probably my favorite ten minutes of the week. They’re perfect in their imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

BlogSignature

2 thoughts on “#WednesdayFreeWrite – KNOCK KNOCK

Leave a Reply

