#TuesdayTeaser – DUTCH, The Keeper Series Book One

Dutch Mathew is a lethal killer for The Gate.
Juma Landry has nine lives.
He is tasked with ending each and every one of them.
She isn’t going to make that easy.


DUTCH
The Keeper Series Book One

October 12, 2015

Dutch1

In honor of #Teaser Tuesday, here’s a snippet from my upcoming dark erotic romance, DUTCH, book one in The Keeper Series. If you love your raunch with a twist of romance, then make sure to add DUTCH to your Goodreads “to read” shelf by clicking HERE

“You’re a little cagey about my question and you answered it with a question, sure signs of a bullshitter,” I skillfully ignored his statement as to my job status and teased him, “you’re wearing custom-designed wings + horns sneakers, your flask is filled with pristine bourbon but not one I know which leads me to believe it’s difficult to find, and your underwear costs a fortune.”

And here I smiled the kind of smile I felt in my eyes because I liked that I knew his brand of underwear and I liked that he liked I knew his brand of underwear and I could tell he liked it because the longer I spoke the more he relaxed.

“Your hair is perfect as is your manscape.” I winked and he laughed and it sounded genuine not that sarcastic bark he tossed my way the first time we met. “You’re the kind of guy I would spot in a bar, strip off my clothes, and ask him to fuck me.”

“Like Hitler’s Wet Dream?” he asked with a raised brow.

“He ripped off my panties,” I corrected, “I’ve only stripped for you.”

“I feel so much better.”

“I had no idea it was a problem,” I replied with a smirk, “but we’re not talking about who I fuck, Dutch, although that was a clever attempt at making this about me and my pussy instead of you and your 9 to 5.”

He stood across from me looking like he couldn’t quite believe some of the words escaping my lips but against his better judgment found me amusing. I reeled him in and it was intentional – I wanted him to know I got it, the caginess and unease, and it was fine. We weren’t going to make a thing of it because it didn’t matter. At least right now it didn’t…

Want to read an ADVANCED REVIEW COPY of Dutch? Join the ARC tour hosted by Bare Naked Words and receive an ARC to read and review on either your blog, Goodreads or Amazon by the end of October by clicking HERE.

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 9.38.05 PM

Leave a Reply

