#WednesdayFreeWrite – WINDOWS

woman_at_the_window_by_anestakos_delpi-d2uew7t

WINDOWS

I said I wouldn’t do re-runs
I didn’t do re-runs
and yet here I was
re-running all over the place

Because the fact remained
he was hot
and I hadn’t seen him in forever
and yeah, I was kinda drunk

So when he asked
“you want to hang sometime”
I didn’t think to say no
or remember what a waste of time
he was last time

I just smiled and said “sure”
because the fact remained
maybe this go ‘round
he wouldn’t be scared
or treat me like I was made of glass

Maybe this go ‘round
he’d pull me to him
and press his full mouth to mine
while his hands slipped under my skirt
and between my legs
because fuck all of that other sweet shit
I wanted something dirty
and raw

“Come by my place around 8.”
And already the night held promise
because he wasn’t being all gentlemanly
and stopping by to pick me up
and he wasn’t asking me what I wanted to do
he was taking charge
making decisions

His place around 8
was really his roof around 9
under a starry sky
five floors above Manhattan’s cacophony
in our own world of tequila shots
dirty jokes
and sexual tension

Lying on a blanket
side by side
shoulders touching
breath hitched
desperate for him to climb all over me
determined not to make the first move

Because I didn’t do re-runs.
But already he was looking like one.

I laced my fingers in his
and turned his way
a mischievous grin curving my lips
and thought to myself
“this motherfucker is finally going to kiss me
and then maybe he’ll grow some balls
and fuck me, too.”

I licked my parted lips
and waited
thinking on all the ways
his long fingers could have their way with me
how his full lips would feel
exploring every curve and ridge of my body
and practically making myself come
as I imagined riding his big, thick dick
under that starry sky.

Of course, none of that happened.
Motherfucker didn’t even kiss me.
He was like a deer caught in the
bright of my desire
and I just couldn’t be bothered anymore.
I was too young to be wasting my time
on limp-dick motherfuckers
who shook in their shoes
every time I came around.

I pushed up from that gorgeous roof
and looked down on his stunning face
and cursed myself for believing
this time would be different
this time he would be man enough
to fuck me like I wanted
needed
deserved.

He had his chance
three times too many
and now
finally
it was official
I wasn’t playing.
We were done.
Finished.
That window closed.


My #WednesdayFreeWrite series is based on what I write during the 10 minutes allotted my writing group’s Wednesday Prompt. This week’s prompt was WINDOWS. It’s unedited and unscripted and just super loose and probably my favorite ten minutes of the week. It’s perfect in its imperfections and I hope you enjoy.

BlogSignature

Leave a Reply

