Wonder

woman-silhouette-shadow

I killed a woman with words tonight

And although I spoke them gently and never once raised my voice in anger
she came away black and blue and very fucked up

I sliced her open and ripped out her heart
all because I loved her more than I had ever loved another

And as I watched her rage and reel
I wondered whether it was really enough
could love provide us warmth and succor and time to heal

Or was the lesson learned
there was never enough
love
warmth
succor
time

Leave a Reply

