Random Thoughts, the NSFW version

1. These boots. I can’t even explain how they make me feel, but I must have them. Need them. For real. Am not playing.

MustHaveBoots

2. Tom Hardy as Mad Max. Total panty-melter. Whoa. Also, now you can tell how long ago I started writing this post and just kind of let it sit there and linger…until those boots caught my eye and inspired all kinds of nonsense to spew forth from my lips. Or, I should say, from my fingertips.

movie_mad_max_fury_road_tom_hardy

3. It’s highly likely you were not like me in high school and so were not obsessed with Super Models and I don’t mean the girls of today – I’m talking about Christy, Naomi, Linda, and their friends, so maybe you don’t recognize the name Karen Alexander. But on the off-chance you were a little obsessed with those gorgeous women, CNN’s Elsa Klensch, and all things Vogue and Elle, then chances are you remember her, if not by name, then by sight. God, I loved her. I mean, of course – I’ve said it a million times and I’ll say it again – Christy was always and will always be my girl, but Karen was a close second. All that brown skin and her perfect smile and those eyes…

KarenAlexander

3. A while back a friend sent me a message to let me know that he was going to post a review of my book, that he didn’t forget. I told him it’s all good, that I don’t get down like that, and I certainly never expect people to review my books. I love it when they do, but it’s never ever expected. And he’s super busy with kids and life and writing and whatnot so I told him not to worry about it at all. So he messaged me back and said that he wanted to – that he sees all the positive shine I give to other authors out there and he wanted to return the favor. And hot damn if that wasn’t the nicest thing ever.

4. Am quite frustrated with my beloved Mac right now and the inability to easily convert a Word file to a mobi. It’s total fuckery. And the stupid job with all its rules and regulations refuses to allow me to download Mobipocket Creator to my PC so I can create this damn file. UUUUGGGHHH. So if any of you out there, reading this blurb, know how to make a mobi file on a Mac, hit me up and school me. I will love you forever.

5. I did an author takeover this past weekend during Kayti Nika Raet’s launch party for her new book, MONSTER – which if you haven’t read her series The Outsider Chronicles, I cannot recommend it more. It’s unique and horrific and exciting and here and there, a little romantic and seriously, you’ll love it. Anyway, I introduced folks to my new book, DUTCH, book one from The Keeper Series, during the party. I was nervous and excited and giddy and scared shitless, but I think it went okay and I think folks are kind of feeling on Dutch and his nasty ass. I received some great advice from a pretty famous writer about how she introduced her insanely popular series and am doing my best to emulate her gangsta. Only time will tell, but so far, I think she’d be proud.
 DutchPromo2

DutchPromo1

6. Did you see the full frontal shots of David Gandy? You know the Write Bitches were ogling them tonight Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 7.54.54 AM

and good fucking lord, that man is a gift. It’s nice to see a naked man for a change instead of the usual naked women we see everywhere, everyday. Also, that hand…in his pants…goddamn and thank you, sir. Rock on with your bad self, David.

22023_10152876015457554_4981510105346145688_n10982365_909341129137723_7478957566427335318_n

Enjoy.

BlogSignature

Leave a Reply

