Getting Proustian With…ROSE MONTAGUE – The Interview Series

Gertrude Stein said
“a rose is a rose is a rose”

Ms. Stein obviously never met fantasy writer Rose Montague

Rose writes great books about kickass women who love
coffee, steak, fast cars, sexy lingerie
and each other

9781629290911     91giTFAhN3L._SL1500_

She is all about diversifying our bookshelves
and
helping other Indie authors
and just being generally amazing and wonderful

She is also totally down with subjecting herself to my little questionnaire
and doing that Proustian thang I like to do around these parts

So come on check her out and discover why
this Rose is a rose like no other


Getting Proustian With…

ROSE MONTAGUE

1 What is your idea of perfect happiness? Making a living writing full time.

2 What is your greatest fear? Not being able to take care of my loved ones I leave behind.

3 What is the trait you most deplore in yourself? Procrastination.

4 What is the trait you most deplore in others? Wanting things done right now.

5 Which living person do you most admire? That’s a tough one. I’m going with Coach K.

6 What is your greatest extravagance? Surf & Turf with lots of wine.

7 What is your current state of mind? I’ll have to check with my editor on that one.

8 What do you consider the most overrated virtue? Beauty.

9 On what occasion do you lie? When it makes someone happy.

10 What do you most dislike about your appearance? Being overweight.

11 Which living person do you most despise? Terrorists. All of them.

12 What is the quality you most like in a man? Benevolence.

13 What is the quality you most like in a woman? Compassion.

14 Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Can I, use, commas, as an, answer?

15 What or who is the greatest love of your life? I can’t choose. Family, friends, my cats. Love them all.

16 When and where were you happiest? Orlando. Guess I’m still a kid at heart. I haven’t been there in awhile and I need to go.

17 Which talent would you most like to have? Music. My latest attempt was the violin. I need to take that back up.

18 If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I need to multi-task better and I’m not nearly as organized as I used to be.

19 What do you consider your greatest achievement? My first book. Jade.

20 If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be? I like cats. A cat in a loving home would be great.

21 Where would you most like to live? I would love to rotate between the beach and the mountains.

22 What is your most treasured possession? My health. Getting harder to hang on to this one.

23 What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery? For me, it was when my computer died.

24 What is your favorite occupation? Silly rabbit.

25 What is your most marked characteristic? I like helping people achieve their dreams.

26 What do you most value in your friends? The same.

27 Who are your favorite writers? Jim Butcher, The Ilona Andrews team, Faith Hunder, Darynda Jones, Charlaine Harris, Laurel Hamilton, and I could go on and on.

28 Who is your hero of fiction? Dresden.

29 Which historical figure do you most identify with? It’s not Proust.

30 Who are your heroes in real life? My son Alex and my daughter Melanie. I am so proud of them.

31 What are your favorite names? Jade, Jane, Jill, & Jewel currently.

32 What is it that you most dislike? Editing.

33 What is your greatest regret? Editing.

34 How would you like to die? Writing.

35 What is your motto? Keep writing.


11185486_968130473220684_155395193_n   Rose has always been a big reader and her dream of becoming a published author became a reality when Jade was published in November, 2013. Book Two in the trilogy, Jane, was published in March 2015 as was Norma Jean’s School of Witchery, the first book in Rose’s new Young Adult fantasy series. Rose has worked both in a library as well as several bookstores. Rose lives in Elon, NC and is currently working on the final book in the trilogy which will be called Jill. And because Rose is so cool, she’s giving away a set of keychains with this interview 11180252_968130476554017_1387677273_n It’s super easy to enter – just share or tweet or comment on this blog post and Rose will randomly select a winner at the end of the month. Share! Tweet! Comment! Win! You can follow Rose at these links: TWITTER FACEBOOK GOODREADS

4 thoughts on “Getting Proustian With…ROSE MONTAGUE – The Interview Series

Leave a Reply

