Let’s Talk: FE&L #7- Strength in the Softer Parts

Batool over at the brilliant blog, Batool’s Book Feels, is running an excellent series right now called “Female Empowerment and Literature” and much to my surprise, honored me with an invitation to join the party.

Thanks so much, Batool! You rock and I’m thrilled to be part of your series on women and to be given a chance to once again talk about some of my favorite women – those badasses of The Sanctum.

female

Strength in the Softer Parts

by Madhuri Blaylock

I just put the finishing touches on my trilogy, The Sanctum, so when Batool asked me to write a guest post for her blog series on women and empowerment, I hardly thought I would go back to my fantastical world of hybrid demons, warriors, and vampires. I figured I would need some time away from them, to decompress from the drama of their finale. And yet, here I am, talking about the women of The Sanctum

and you know why?

Because they are such freaking badasses, I simply cannot help myself.

It’s quite fitting actually, since the genesis of The Sanctum lies in my own desire to create the girl absent from the pages of my many and varied fantasy and paranormal books. Not the Badass, because she exists, in so many shapes and forms, on the pages of so many novels and…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

