Procrastination Tool #129 – The Word Cloud

My friend, Kayti, she of the fantastic Outsider Chronicles series and the badass girl with a bat, Niko, posted a gorgeous word cloud onto her Facebook page today.

I was captivated by it – all the key words from her books, seemingly in the formation of a cityscape, so very Outsider Chronicles. I assumed her sister designed it as she is quite the artist, so you can imagine my surprise when she told me to Google Wordle.net and make my own.

Squee.

You know I was all over that shit.

Forget all my interviews waiting to be complete, or signing up for Round Team, or finishing my beta read. I was determined to make some word clouds.

And they’re awesome. I love them.

They also kind of surprised me – I didn’t expect Wyatt’s name to be so prominent.

I could play on that Wordle site for hours. It’s kind of dangerous. But I managed to pick a few I liked, print them out, and peel myself away to draft this post.

[By the way, is “draft” a lawyer word? Do non-lawyers use “draft” as much as lawyers do?]

So here they are – what do you think:

photo 2

I like the different colors in this one

photo 1-2

My favorite – love the footprint and Dev and Ryker surrounding Wyatt

photo 4

I love the “know” near Wyatt’s name

Pretty cool, huh?

Now I’m going to do it for THE BOY – so much more fun than those interviews hanging over my head.

One thought on “Procrastination Tool #129 – The Word Cloud

Leave a Reply

