Wyatt Clayworth: A Character Interview with Long And Short Reviews

Today THE BOY blog tour makes a stop at the blog Long and Short Reviews so they can sit down with Wyatt Clayworth and chat a bit.

VBT The Boy Tour Book Cover Banner copy

 

This should be interesting since Wyatt is anything but chatty; I wish them well in their endeavors.

Here’s a snippet of how things went down:

Full name: WYATT FINN CLAYWORTH
Age: 20
Occupation: Ramyan Warrior

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Protecting those I love from harm

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

I’m no longer certain there is a state of perfection, but if there is, it somehow involves Dev

What is your current state of mind?

Conflicted. I’m happier than I ever thought possible, on so many different levels, but there is a constant undercurrent of anxiety running through my entire life, a concern for everyone I love.

What is your favorite occupation?

I’ve only ever known the life of a warrior

What is your most treasured possession?

My blade, Odara

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Dev

What is your favorite journey?

Crossing the plains of death to return to Dev. It was absolutely brutal and so very worth it.

What is your most marked characteristic?

My “new” eyes

When and where were you the happiest?

The day at the lake with Dev. That’s all I’m going to say.

What is it that you most dislike?

This will sound strange coming from a trained killer, but I hate violence. Abhor it.

What is your greatest fear?

Losing love.

What is your greatest extravagance?

Lying in bed with Dev, pretending we have no cares or concerns

Which living person do you most despise?

The so-called head of The Sanctum, Carter Breslin, with his wife, Ava, a close second.

What is your greatest regret?

I think at one point in time, I would say not disarming Max that night in the park, but that’s no longer my answer. My greatest regret is the years I spent blindly fighting for The Sanctum.

Which talent would you most like to have?

I would love to be able to paint like the Human masters Picasso and Van Gogh

Where would you like to live?

Wherever Dev wants to live. And where I can keep her safe, but do NOT tell her I said that. It will totally piss her off and I’ll never hear the end of it.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Loss of love and affection. Trust me, there is nothing worse.

 

To read the rest of Wyatt’s interview, and to peek at an excerpt from THE BOY and enter to win a $25 Amazon giftcard, click here

or here

or even here.

Just click already…

HOLLA!

One thought on “Wyatt Clayworth: A Character Interview with Long And Short Reviews

  1. Reblogged this on knrwrites and commented:
    Aww, this guy is just too sweet! Check out the character interview with Wyatt Clayworth the second half of the main character duo in Madhuri Blaylock’s The Sanctum trilogy.

Leave a Reply

