THE BOY – An Interview With Lisa Haselton

Today’s THE BOY blog tour stop is an interview with blogger and author Lisa Haselton.

VBT The Boy Tour Book Cover Banner copy

Here’s a teaser:

Welcome, Madhuri. 

What inspired you to write [THE BOY]?

Since this is the second book in a trilogy, and I’m determined to complete the trilogy, one inspiration was my sheer stubborness. But aside from that, I wanted to get Wyatt’s story down on paper. The Girl, which is the first book in the trilogy, was all about my queen of badassery, Dev. She, and The Sanctum Trilogy, sprang from my desire to meet a girl that was hardcore and going to save the world, but also knew it. She didn’t need a boy telling her how great she was or to explain her powers – she knew them already. With The Boy, I really wanted Wyatt to get a chance to jump off the paper and explore his evolution as Dev’s partner a bit more, perhaps making people to love him as much as I do.

What exciting story are you working on next?

Currently, I’m wrapped up in writing Book III, the finale of The Sanctum. It’s both amazing and bittersweet, as I will be so sad to say so long to these characters. I’m going to have to think of a good Sanctum tattoo so I can keep them with me forever.

When did you first consider yourself a writer?

I’m just now getting there. My head is starting to wrap itself around the idea that I’m actually kind of good at this writing schtick and everyday, a little bit of the lawyer in me is shed. It’s quite liberating and inspiring.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When? Ha! Here’s the timeline I remember: zoologist, marine biologist, large animal veterinarian, horse ranch owner, writer, actress, lounge singer, actress, writer.

To read the rest of the interview, check out an excerpt from THE BOY and enter the giveaway to win a $25 Amazon gift card, visit Lisa’s blog by clicking here or here.

HOLLA.

Leave a Reply

