A Day of Extremes

This morning I logged onto Goodreads and checked my author’s page to see if there were any noteworthy updates. I noticed THE GIRL received a new rating, so I went to the book’s page to see what was up.

Ha! Probably should have skipped that action.

Got my first 1 star rating.

Ouch. That’s pretty much like someone saying you’re book ain’t shit.

Then tonight, while waiting for Dash’s baseball practice to end, I happened to check my Amazon author’s page and noticed I had a new review. Based on this morning’s 1 star episode, I was a little hesitant, but since patience is most definitely not one of my virtues, I scoped it.

And it made my night.

Not only was it 5 stars, but it compared me to one of my favorite authors, the fabulous Laini Taylor.

BoHmaYKIEAApWkG

Oh. My. God.

I am not worthy…Laini-freaking-Taylor?

HOLLA.

Leave a Reply

