This Is Why I Love Miley

It’s true. The girl everyone loves to hate, wring their hands over and get their panties in a bunch about is kind of one of my favorites.

Oh my god, you say. Are you serious?

Well, yes, in fact, I am.

Why?

I’m so glad you asked. Let me tell you.

For starters, I find all the complaining about Miley’s partying to be a touch hypocritical. Honestly, who cares? She’s not getting behind the wheels of cars or out and about, terrorizing the public (ahem, Lindsay Lohan and Justin Bieber). And stop pretending like you never got a little wild.

I’m also sick of listening to people complain about the way Miley dresses but those same folks don’t bat an eyelash at Beyonce, the woman who bops around town in her underwear damn near 24/7. I don’t think Beyonce has met a pair of pants she likes. So enough about the clothing already.

And Miley’s antics on stage? Puh-leez. Madonna did the same shit twenty years ago and we were all loving it; the Robin Thicke performance- he’s gross and it takes two to tango. Stop clutching your pearls already.

Anyway, I read the story below the other day and it struck me that in its simplicity, it perfectly encapsulates why I like Miley. She knows what she’s doing, people. She is in on the joke. Girlfriend is smarter than you think.

Miley

Jennifer Lawrence may not have won an award at the Oscars this year, but she did go home with the memory of having Miley Cyrus tell her to get her act together.

In an interview on “Late Night with Seth Meyers” on April 21 (set to air May 21), the 23-year-old “Hunger Games” star revealed that she got so “wasted” at the award show after party that she actually puked, reports Us Weekly.

A member of the show’s audience told the magazine, “Jen said she was so drunk, she puked on the stairs at Madonna’s after-party, and Miley walked by and said something like, ‘Get it together, girl!‘” (Huffington Post, 4/30/2014) (emphasis mine, mostly because I had to highlight it because it is awesome)

 

And frankly, how can you not love a girl who covers “Jolene” like a badass?

2 thoughts on “This Is Why I Love Miley

  1. I’m past the point of shock value, and that’s all she seems to be offering. Then again, I’m not her target audience, and she’s doing fine without my input.

Leave a Reply

