2013: A Year in Review

Okay, so I said I wasn’t going to look back on 2013 and list the highlights; however, fellow Indie author and friend, Kayti Nika Raet, gave me a great way to summarize the year:

WHAT I LEARNED IN 2013 AND WHAT I WISH I LEARNED IN 2013

Brilliant, non? That Kayti is a smart cookie.

Here are the Five Things I learned in 2013:

  1. To stop being a complete control freak and let some things slide
  2. I’m happier when I’m writing
  3. It’s time to break up with Jigga (that one still hurts)
  4. Sometimes you have to do things you don’t want to do
  5. I’m a pretty damn good writer.

And here are the Five things I Wish I learned in 2013:

  1. How to use Twitter to my advantage
  2. How to function on only 2 hours of sleep
  3. I’ll never be perfect
  4. I have no business owning fish
  5. And that it’s okay to delegate…every so often (even writing that sentence hurts)
Leave a Reply

